First Post Pressure

“Pressure is a word that is misused in our vocabulary. When you start thinking of pressure, it’s because you’ve started to think of failure.” – Tommy Lasorda

First post. No pressure right? Well, in theory. Then I begin to reflect on my day and realize the most I have accomplished is (embarrassingly enough) getting out of bed this morning. That being said, I was forced to reflect on yesterday, the day before, and well, the day before. The same pattern has occurred. I got out out bed. Please refrain for appluading.

I am on “reading week” this week. I had midterms last week so we gratefully have this week off. I declared last week I was going to have a “no clothes monday”, PJ’s only! Well, Monday also turned into Tuesday, Wednesday and today being Thursday. Truth be told – I have no desire to even consider having a “clothes” Friday.

My life has wonderfully unfortunately consisted with nothing more than coffee, socks with sheep, and blue fuzzy zebra pjs. Oh and periodically looking up and out the window into the cold canadian almost winter. My mom looked out the window today and saw a red truck with 3 coffee cups in a tray on the roof as he drove on. I missed it. I guess I was too busy with ….?

I will admit, I do find it sad that I have no problem, what so ever, doing absolutely nothing and knowing I have done absolutely nothing. Is that wrong? I will say no. I have a good feeling that while I am sitting in “International Law” at 8:00 AM next week, I will want nothing more than to be back in my cozy jammys. I would say with a cup of coffee too, but who am I kidding? I will be gulping that like no tomorrow.

6 thoughts on “First Post Pressure

  1. totally love the quote. Im a huge fan of quotes. don’t know if you watch Criminal Minds but they start and end every show with pretty awesome quotes and ditto on the background-good thing I don’t have epilepsy though…lol

  2. Pingback: It’s My Freakin’ BLOGIVERSARY | Life Full of Jules

Leave a Reply

