Blogmas Day 3!

“Our hearts grow tender with childhood memories and love of kindred, and we are better throughout the year for having, in spirit, become a child again at Christmas-time.” – Laura Ingalls Wilder

First and most importantly, today is my half birthday!!!! 6 more months until my birthday!!! I love birthdays, almost as much as I love Christmas. Every birthday for 7 years I have worn I tiara or birthday crown!

Those were my 16th, 17th and 18th… I dont have “proof” of the others! All 3 of those years my birthday actually landed on a school day, so I got to wear my tiara/crowns the whole day! Funny enough Amanda was in all those 3 years birthday photos! Too funny! On my 16th I got my drivers license, in the photo I had my crown on. I actually had to take it off because the new thing in ontario at the time was that you were not allowed to smile in the photo. My crown was making the girl laugh which in turn would cause me to laugh… So instead my photo looks horrible.

photo-19

I guess, the only photo worse than this is my health card… I had a mosquito bite on my forehead when it was taken. It looks like a pimple. Every time I have to use the thing I feel the need to explain that it is a mosquito bit and not a pimple.

photo-20Bad quality, but you get the idea…

My passport photo – yeah, actually looked better than the two above.. I would show you but I feel like that is worse to put online than the two above!

How does your government issued ID look?

Leave a Reply

