Blogmas Day 4

“A Christmas candle is a lovely thing; it makes no noise at all, but softly gives itself away; while quite unselfish, it grows small.” – Eva K. Logue

IMG_0023.JPGJamie had to be at work an hour earlier than usual – it resulted in me having to get up an hour earlier than normal also. I CAN be a morning person as long as I do not get woken up. In the event at which I get woken up – well, it takes me awhile to become a person. I was up at 5 this morning and did not say 2 words to anyone until around 8:30 which was when I made some coffee, lit a candle and began to knit and watch my shows.

I began streaming shows awhile ago – I cant stand reality shows. The shows which I do enjoy I cannot get the channel (Or are on too late, and you all know how I like to be asleep early). Back in June I watched all 8 seasons of Desperate Housewives in just over 4 weeks. Mind you, I was out of school and didn’t have much more to do. About 2 weeks ago I watched season 1 – present of Homeland. OH MY GODNESS. It reminds me of Alias and I LOVED Alias. When I got caught up I realized I have nothing else to watch – so Dexter started. I have heard some great things about it, so I thought I would give it a try.

IMG_0024.JPGDuring this I have been knitting a blanket for a baby shower which is coming up in January. I was worried at first, someone  commented on the pattern and said it took them 9 months to knit! I have 8 rounds left and I will be done – I started a week ago.

I wish I could have gotten a better photo but I am doing it on 29 inch circs so its all scrunched up. I will definitely update when I cast off.

Anyways, throughout Dexter and this blanket this morning I discovered my love for candles!! I was never a candle person – when Jamies brother actually gave me this candle I was pretty shocked. I was not a candle person. Yeah, they smell nice but then generally just collect dust. Yeah, no. not anymore. I actually discovered the comfort in lighting a candle.

So after episode 7 of Dexter I went to Bath and body Works. The last time I was in (last week) I saw they had a few candles in their signature scent collection. I went to take a look and actually left with a bag larger than I would have thought.

IMG_0028.JPGMy top 5 signature collection scents are not in candles – in Canada at least (in no particular order – Sea Island Cotton, Midnight Pomegranate, Secret Wonderland, Caribbean Island, and Twilight Woods). I lied, “Twilight Woods” actually was there – but it smelled musky and gross to me. I ended up getting “Sweet Pea” and “Paris Amour” which happen to be in my top 10 – so I did luck out that way!

IMG_0029.JPG

I also could not help but get 3 of the smaller sized ones (they were on sale!!) I ended up getting “Sparkling Icicles”, “Twinkling Night”, and “Winter Candy Apple”.

Winter Candy Apple is one of my favourite winter scents from BBW. They say a scent can take you back and relive memories. The winter of grade 12, Amanda went to the States for Black Friday. I gave her money to pick some things up from BBW for me (mostly the scents we cant get here – I went through a phase where EVERYTHING I used was from BBW – Not even kidding – I own every single sanitizer scent included limited edition) Anyways, she picked up the Winter Candy Apple lip gloss, sanitizer and lotion for me – and for her. So we were like twins! The scent reminds me of putting it on every 10 minutes in my Philosophy class – weird!

Lastly, look at how cute the packaging of the “Sweet Pea” is! So delicate and girly! I love it.

IMG_0030.JPG

 

4 thoughts on “Blogmas Day 4

  1. BBW has the best candles. I always wait until they are on sale for $10 each for the big ones. They make the house smell so nice. I love your baby blanket. Won’t it come out round though?

    • I am still waiting for my WoodWick candle to finish before I can start with my BBW – soon!!

      The blanket will be round! It will look like a pinwheel. Its a more modern baby blanket. I will be sure to post photos when I am done!

  2. Pingback: Blogmas day 6/7 | Life Full of Jules

  3. Pingback: Candle Craze | Life Full of Jules

Leave a Reply

