Blogmas day 6/7

“I will honor Christmas in my heart, and try to keep it all the year.” – Charles Dickens

Yes. I missed yesterday. I had full intent of posting until I went to do it. Jamie and I went to Toronto to babysit my cousins… I have the WordPress app on my iPhone, but I have never posted using it, and I was unsure about the photo formats and really I just didnt want to test it out. So, resulting in a double post.

IMG_3885
So like I said, Jamie and I went to Toronto. It was a rainy, overcast, cold day. It made for a pretty cool photo I guess! We went to subway prior to getting gas and hitting the road. I had a Turkey and Ham sub, something I hadn’t had before. It was actually pretty good! I had an issue with subway. I think they need to have 9 inch subs. a 6 inch is sometimes not enough, but I ALWAYS leave 3 inches from the 12 inch. There is no winning with Subway. They need to have 6, 9 and 12 inch subs. I think that would be the best thing to do.

IMG_3887

We had to stop for gas, so Jamie so kindly picked up snacks for us! I am in love with Green Monsters. I never used to be, until I was dying sitting in Microeconomics and I looked around and at least 50 people had one. So yes, I am not in love. Jamie stuck to the healthy vitamin water! I enjoyed the Butterfinger and the Crunchie. Jamie had the others. Needles to say we were beyond chocolate-ed out!

IMG_3894

 

 

We spent the night with these two beautiful girls. They we a lot of fun! we had pizza (they had just cheese – how boring! and Jamie and I had one with Jalapeno, mushroom and bacon. It was fantastic). We didn’t end up getting home until around 3:30 this morning, so were having a lazy day.

 

 

UntitledWe are both in track pants (coincidentally both navy – yay for matching). I am having a Norah Jones kind of day. I have been listening to her “Come Away With Me” album on repeat for the past week or so. I absolutely LOVE country music, but a little fun fact is that I have a guilty pleasure of modern vocal jazz – Norah Jones, Michael Buble, Diana Krall, I also love Josh Groban although he is considered more “Opera”, oh and don’t forget John Mayer, who is also not “Modern Vocal Jazz”.

I have my WoodWick candle burning, enjoying the aroma of what is left of the Island Mist before moving on to one of my Bath and Body Works Candles

Aside from that, we are just having a relaxing day!

2 thoughts on “Blogmas day 6/7

Leave a Reply

