Is That a Giant Spider?

“I always had long hair. When you lose it, you realize just how important it is to your identity.” – Delta Goodrem

IMG_0005Do you have long hair? I do. It is a little bit past my waist. The photo was taken 28 weeks ago (but who is counting?), so it is slightly longer than in that photo. My hair is my identity. I love it long, I have even been known to shake when getting it chopped off trimmed. The only thing which is annoying with having long hair (besides how long it takes to wash, blow dry, straighten, and ohh how it is attracted to your lipgloss and sometime you realize you are chewing it) is the fact that it can be so heavy and messy when it is styled down (especially on a windy day). Well earlier this week I wore it down and I pinned a little section of hair to the side, it was great, but later on when I got home I put it up in a bun on the top of my head. Of course, that leaves me with a clip just hanging around, and why would I put it with my other hair products? “Aint nobody got time for dat – not today”. So I just place it on my computer and went on my way.

IMG_0004

Later that night as Jamie and I were getting ready to go, my dad saw my clip sitting on my computer. The conversation went something like this:
Dad: Is that an ant? NO, OH MY GOD LOOK AT THE GIANT SPIDER! IS THAT A GIANT SPIDER?
Me: No dad, that is just my hair clip.

Leave a Reply

