Jules and Jamie VS The Newlywed Game

“A man’s wife has more power over him than the state has.” – Ralph Waldo

I was reading a few blogs tonight and I found that people were playing “The Newlywed Game” in ode to Valentines Day. I took bits of questions and created my own, and Jamie so kindly agreed to play.

My Answers are in Pink, His are are in Blue.

DSCF1262

Together
If you were both contestants on the game show “Jeopardy” who would have the most points? Me; definitely. I am able to retain a lot of useless information. Julia

Finish this sentence “my partner is a natural born ___” Sports addict. Genius

The saying “opposites attract must be true because my husband and I couldn’t be any more different when it comes to _________? Athletic abilities. SPORTS

Who is the most patient? Jamie. I am the farthest thing from Patient. Me

Dedicate a song to the other person. “Smile” – Uncle Kracker, “Still love you” – Trace Adkins. “Gimmie That Girl” – Joe Nichols

Best vacation you had together? Niagara Falls, my 19th birthday weekend. Niagara Falls

Following an argument who is the “bigger person” stepping up to resolve? Jamie I guess, I wouldn’t say the “bigger” person, he will just start bugging me until I yell; I guess yelling is better than silence. Mutual

When you first met your partner, what would they say was the one thing which first caught your attention? Incredibly shy. Shy

For each other

What is their favourite Starbucks drink? Caramel Macchiato / Tazo Chai Latte, easy water, no foam, lactose free milk, extra hot. Tzo Chai / Caramel Macchiato

What is her favourite flower? Hawaiian Orchid. Doesn’t have one

What one item of clothing does your spouse wear that you just can’t stand? I have a shirt which he informed me is slightly see through / His ugly Peterborough Pete’s hat, it is maroon and white. Grey Capri’s / Some sort of sports shirt

What is their favourite movie? Ruby? Rudy? Some sport thing.. Friday Night Lights / A walk to remember, You’ve got mail, Kate and Leopold. Legally Blonde, Princess Diaries, PS I love you / Any Given Sunday

Phobia? Drowning, forgetting to write and order / snakes. Snakes / Trapped Under Water

What would your spouse say his/ her greatest strength would be? Patience / Debating. Debating / Patience 

Does your partner have any cavities? If so, how many? 3 / never had one. Never had one / no. We interpreted this question differently, I took it as fillings, he took it as actually cavities, so if we were to look at fillings, Jamie had 3, but no current cavities.

If your spouse were lost while driving in a foreign city, he/she would most likely:
A. Pretend not to be lost
B. Stop and ask for directions
C. Stop and buy a map
D. Find a way to blame you

A, until I make him stop and then I have to ask for directions/B. B/B

This was a lot of fun to play! Please let me know if you decide to do it!

 

 

Leave a Reply

