Movie Marathon Line-Up

“A good film is when the price of the dinner, the theatre admission and the babysitter were worth it.” – Alfred Hitchcock

Untitled-1

Do you go through phases of movie loving? I do. I will watch nothing but movies for days, and then I will get to the point where movies are too long and bore me. Weird right? I haven’t been in a true movie mood for quite some time now.. Until Friday that is. We were hit with a pretty intense snow storm (that last report I heard was that we got 44 cm, in a little over 24 hours). so I stayed home on Friday and downloaded a few movies for date night (we ended up just ordering Chinese food and vegging out watching movies). We got through 2 on Friday, and then finished with “Groundhog Day” on Saturday – A movie I have never seen. Go ahead, judge me. 

Groundhog Day inspired me to get a bunch of other “old” or “older” movies to watch this week. I won’t have a lot of time to commit to movie after movie until this weekend, but I am hoping to at least get though one a day or so. So far my line-up consists of “Driving Miss Daisy”, “Sleepless in Seattle”, “Two Weeks Notice”, “Sixteen Candles”, “Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhoods”, “Premonition”, and “Kate and Leopold”.

The only movie I have seen (which is actually one of my favourites) is “Kate and Leopold”! I am pretty excited to watch them all!

During my movie hunt, my sister was watching reruns of “Gilmore Girls”. Let me tell you, I was OBSESSED, with Gilmore Girls – to put it lightly. I even have the entire boxed season, plus books and soundtracks. You could not even tell me that I wasn’t a member of Stars Hallow. Miss Patty even taught me ballet! While part listening/part watching, I decided I wanted to start the “Rory Gilmore Book List”. There are over 200 books which were mentioned in all 7 season, a list which I plan on tackling. It seems ambitious but it would be fun! I was actually surprised that there were a number of books listed which I actually read in high school (such as 1984, To Kill a Mockingbird, As I lay Dying, and one of my all time favourites – The Great Gatsby). Could be fun?

What are some of your favourite movies? Old, older, new, new ish? I want to know!!

7 thoughts on “Movie Marathon Line-Up

  1. Most superhero movies please me. Zombies are high on my list these days as well.
    I go to a lot of films with my fourteen-year-old, so I have to be careful when picking a flick!

Leave a Reply

