A Birthday

“How old would you be if you didn’t know how old you are?” – Satchel Paige

 

IMG_0026

I was sitting here this morning sipping my coffee while watching last nights episode of “The Following” and then it hit me…. I haven’t blogged in what seems like years. 

I know I can only blame so much on school until it gets old. However, has I only have 2.5 weeks left, I got to use these excuses up until they are gone forever… So I sat here and pondered what I could blog about.. Then It hit me….

IMG_0025Yesterday was Jamie’s 26 birthday!

I should have mentioned this 3 weeks ago BUT, remember how I won Eric Church tickets? Well, we won Brad Paisley (with Chris Young and Lee Brice) tickets. I was able to pick them up yesterday, which in itself was a great present! Jamie is already aware of the fact that I will be driving to the concert, so we do not have a repeat of Eric Church.

We did not do anything too special besides having dinner with his parents, my parents, his brother and my sister. It was still a lot of fun nonetheless.

PicMonkey Collage

 

9 thoughts on “A Birthday

    • Haha we are lucky with the radio. We have also been in 3 draws (all meet&greet), won baseball tickets, nascar tickets..
      these tickets were kind of neat though. They look for caller 12, and that morning I was called 2, and then we got through for number 12. Totally crazy.

  1. Pingback: Bad Weekend Turned Around | Life Full of Jules

Leave a Reply

