An Addiction To A Hand Vacuum

“It is hard to understand addiction unless you have experienced it.” – Ken Hensley

A few months ago I confessed about the time I was featured on “My Strange Addiction”. I feel like I was wrongfully exploited. My “addiction” is incredibly mild.. Truth be told, my mother has a much more severe addiction which needs to be dealt with.

addiction

She bought this hand vac about 6 months ago. We all feel as though she is a step away from sleeping next to it. There are very rare moments where she is seen without it. She claims it is easier than hauling around the large stand up vacuum.

Let me tell you a back story. Her large stand up vacuums, on average, last her about 6 months. Some people have vacuums for years. Not her. 7 months in probably a record for a vacuum.

She thought the little hand vac would be great for little things. Which, no one is arguing that. However, we are beginning to get worried. We are searching for a local 12 step program for vacuumers anonymous. I should also mention we do not have carpet in our house, so the cause of this addiction is unknown.

I am warning you all now. Beware of the evils of hand vacs. Pretty soon, you may not be able to live without it. Warn your relatives, neighbours, and friends. Stay away. The proof becomes very evident in the photos.

PicMonkey Collage

7 thoughts on “An Addiction To A Hand Vacuum

  1. Pingback: Falling Into Autumn | Life Full of Jules

Leave a Reply

