So.. College is over.

“Every new beginning, comes from some other beginnings’ end” – Semisonic: “Closing Time”

So this morning I woke up to this message on my phone..

IMG_0066

… No I did not wake up at 10:00, it was merely the time I thought “hey, maybe I should get a screen caption”…

I can’t believe this chapter in my life is over.. Wow, how cliché did that sound… Seriously though, it’s over! I somehow (idiotically) managed to condense 3 years of college into 2 years. Of course, I could not have done it without a shit ton of help!

monsters

I owe a whole lot to green monsters. Mostly for the last year and a half. I never liked energy drinks, I never understood them. Then one day as I was falling asleep in a microeconomics lecture, I look around and I swear, at least 3/4 of the class had an energy drink, then it hit me. I NEED ONE. The next day I went to the convenience store and was overwhelmed with all my options. One of my best friends drinks green monsters, so why not give that a try… Addicted ever since.

starbucks

Of course green monsters are absolutely wonderful… But early in the morning – say 8:00am classes, or cold days, you just need a Starbucks to wake you up, or to warm you up.

drinksThe monsters and the Starbucks are really just a filler until you can get home and drink your sorrows, stress, and everything else away…. And a few shots of tequila never killed anyone.. Although following the Canadian food and drug standard, do not mix alcohol with an energy drink.

drinkdrankdrunkOf course there were times where I actually did more than just consume a lot of alcohol and caffeine (not together)

notes

econstudyIMG_0061

I also had some friends which really helped get through all this craziness.

IMG_0032

IMG_0038

95Really though, complaining about going to school with someone who is there with you day after day is definitely a perk. Each of you have the same frustration, stress, and anger towards the same thing… And honestly, how amazing is it to have a friend who will document themselves eating their cheese and crackers on your behalf as your stomach can not handle dairy?…… and for the record. It was not me going on the stripper pole.

jjThere was also Jamie and his crazy faces, and he can sometimes be funny when I do not fall victim to being tickled. His shenanigans also helped alleviate some built up stress….

Somewhere between all of these addictions and shenanigans, this happened.

itsoverAnd now… I am done forever…So if you know of anywhere hiring for International Trade, logistics, customs, importing or exporting…… please let me know!

lasttime

8 thoughts on “So.. College is over.

  1. Good luck on your search. You’re going to run into a lot of bitter people like me out there. Also, congrats on graduating. I’m sure that cramming 3 years into two didn’t make you bitter at all.

    • Thank you so much! If this celebrating you’re talking about included alcohol… I would say I have celebrated appropriately! Im going to for lunch today with a friend who is leaving next week. More Alcohol will be in my future.

  2. Congrats! I hope you find something quickly! I graduated 2 years ago (what?! does not feel like that) and I’ve yet to find a real career job. Damn Bachelor of Arts. Sigh. Such is life.

    • Thank you so much!! I have an interview on Thursday! What what!…… I have heard horror stories of people unable to find jobs in almost everything. “English degree sounded good until you have it” kind of thing. It is horrible isn’t it? I wish you luck!!!!!

  3. Pingback: Search Engine Terms That Brought You Here | Life Full of Jules

  4. Pingback: It’s My Freakin’ BLOGIVERSARY | Life Full of Jules

Leave a Reply

