Totally Fan-Girl-ing Over A Recipe

“I like cinnamon rolls, but I don’t always have time to make a pan. That’s why I wish they would sell cinnamon roll incense. After all I’d rather light a stick and have my roommate wake up with false hopes.” – Mitch Hedberg

One of the first blogs which I avidly followed (Actually, I think he would be the second) was Michael Wurm Jr. over at InspiredByCharm. He used to own a little inn and gift shoppe and my mom and I were determined to go to his inn and hopefully just bake all day with him. This dream came crashing down when he decided to close him inn. He posted a recipe for Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls, and we immediately had to make it. 1) It is pumpkin 2) It is MICHAEL 3) who doesn’t love a good cream cheese frosting.

I tweeted him to let him know we were undertaking the recipe – I just left out the few alterations we were doing. I was a crazy surprised when He responded – TWICE. I was totally Fan Girl-ing over it.

twitter

Yeah… tweeted me. He also favourited the picture! 

Moving past my excitement, the pumpkin cinnamon rolls were absolutely delicious. It was incredibly easy (granted you are comfortable using yeast).  These were almost as good as the “pumpkin, walnut, white chocolate chip muffins“.

BVWvjnzCYAAuN4Q

5 thoughts on “Totally Fan-Girl-ing Over A Recipe

Leave a Reply

