It’s My Freakin’ BLOGIVERSARY

“The more you praise and celebrate your life, the more there is in life to celebrate.” – Oprah Winfrey

blogiversary

LifeFullOfJules TURNS 1 TODAY!! 

I cannot begin to even start expressing how excited I am! This little blog has taken me on one amazing journey. I have ‘met’ so many amazing people who I quite often refer to as my “blogging family” (Taryn, BitterBen, Reema (Mrs. B), Carrie, Andrea (not my mom)).  These people are the main reason I keep coming back here. I never would have met any of them if it weren’t for this little blog of mine.

A whole freakin’ year ago I sat down at my dining room table and started this baby up! I was on break for college and was bored out of my mind. Oh and I was somewhat jealous over the amount of fun my mom was having with her blog. I did not have high hopes at ALL for this to go anywhere. I mean, this is my first ever paragraph “First post. No pressure right? Well, in theory. Then I begin to reflect on my day and realize the most I have accomplished is (embarrassingly enough) getting out of bed this morning. That being said, I was forced to reflect on yesterday, the day before, and well, the day before. The same pattern has occurred. I got out out bed. Please refrain for applauding.”

Blogging has helped me in many situations such as allowing me to see the humor in unfortunate situations – such as missing not ONE but TWO concerts. Allowed me to document and not cry over my real life best friend moving away after graduating college. It has also got me in the habit of taking pictures of things I normally would not have even thought of doing, such as celebrating 3 years with Jamie, taking a walk on Thanksgiving, or even the time I PET A DONKEY.

This has been one hell of a crazy ride. I cannot wait to see what the next year will bring. A HUGE thank you to my amazing blogging family and all of my readers. You are all beautiful gems! — get it? lifefullofJULES.. Jewels.. Gems.. Yeah I have to work on that..

I think it is only appropriate to end this, with the quote which started this whole journey. The quote has not been touched since I placed it on my About Page…

“Either write something worth reading or do something worth writing.”  – Benjamin Franklin

18 thoughts on “It’s My Freakin’ BLOGIVERSARY

  1. It’s about time you joined the 1 year club. Did you get your little symbol thingy from wordpress. By the way, your mom liked my blog today, so I guess she is cooler than you. And I am more bitter because of it.

  2. yay!! i feel the exact same way about my “blogging family”!!! it’s so weird how i feel like i know so many of you so well even tho we have never met in person! i am so happy to be a part of it and share it with you!! i will most definitely pour myself a glass of wine and celebrate with you!!! actually i will probably pour myself a bottle, because lets get real, who only drinks one glass of wine?! 🙂

    • I know! It is a feeling only bloggers can really feel. We spend so much time reading about all the crazy happenings in each others lives.It is such an amazing experience!!! Yes, A bottle is much better than a glass. A glass is just a teaser. Kind of like if you were wondering the desert for days and are given a sip of water.. Similar feeling I am sure.

  3. Pingback: MishMash SuperSunday FunDay | Life Full of Jules

  4. Pingback: 2013 – My Year In Review | Life Full of Jules

Leave a Reply

