Weekend Sunsets

“The biggest cliche in photography is sunrise and sunset.” – Caterine Opie

This weekend I had this awesome idea to go outside and take pictures of the sunset because I apparently like cliches. About 70 feet from my house is essentially a giant open field which allows for some pretty cool sunsets, and since it is close I figured it would be a perfect spot. Friday night I packed up my camera and my lens and took the 70 foot journey, got all ready to go and realized I wanted to use a different lens. FAIL. Walk home, got my other lens, walked back, and knew I was set. Got in position and realized my memory card was not in my camera. Back home I went, got the lens, almost leave again and realize I didn’t have my camera. 3rd time is a charm and I finally made it back in time to get a few shots before the sun went down.

I went home for a final time, put my memory card in my computer, opened Lightroom (I have 5, if anyone is wonder, but probably not), Instagramed what I was doing, and then miss Jenna requested I post the pictures. Wait what? I mean, I think they are good, and Jamie’s favourite word is “Beautiful” so I mean, they can’t be half bad. She told me she would also thing a picture of a rock in dirt would be good, so with that push of confidence, I am posting the pictures. Mostly for her. Even though I am sure I could have just emailed them.

IMG_2087

IMG_2091

IMG_2094

IMG_2096

IMG_2110

IMG_2152

IMG_2183

IMG_2211

IMG_2138

If anyone was really wondering (since I usually do), they were shot on my Canon Rebel, with my 50mm prime 1.8 lens.. Close ups were taken with an f-stop of 1.8-2.5, ISO of 400, shutter speed of 1/4000. Landscapes were taken with an f-stop of 11, ISO of 800, and shutter speed of 1/50

One thought on “Weekend Sunsets

  1. I LOVE THEM!! They are gorgeous, I told you that you had nothing to be self conscious about! Seriously beautiful. I think the second one is my absolute favorite. 🙂 I’m so glad you posted them, and please post more of your shots in the future! ❤

Leave a Reply

