Two Years Of Blogging

“Write what should not be forgotten.” – Isabel Allende

QoR8Bv1S2SEqH6UcSJCA_Tea

Today marks 2 years since I sat down and started this little blogging journey.

2 years.
730 days ago (Or maybe 731 – did we recently have a leap year?) 

I feel like this 2 year blogiversary is a little less monumental than my first. Last year I even purchased a big muffin to celebrate with a candle. This year, I drank a can of coke, had a bowl of chili and called it a day.

The past two years of blogging have really blessed me with numerous different things. I have a little place I can go on to look up to remember, to document, to share. I have this little place which sometimes causes me to say ‘yes’ a little bit more often. I have this little place where I can just sit down and let all my thoughts pour into my finger tips. I have this little place which cause me to get out and take more pictures (even if I don’t necessarily post them all). I have this little place where I can meet so many amazing people friends. I have this little place where I can turn to if I just want to talk; if I want to catch up with friends; if I want to share whatever I want.

I feel so blessed to have it (even if I have been suffering from some bloggers block), it has given me so much in the past 2 years.

So here is to two years of blogging, and all the amazing times that are yet to come.

And thank you so much to all of you friends who have stuck with me since the beginning!!

xo, Jules.

2 thoughts on “Two Years Of Blogging

  1. I wish I could’ve been here from the beginning – but I’m glad I’ve been here as long as I have. I adore your wit, humor, and sass so much, every single one of your posts makes me smile. PS: post more of your photos, goddamnit!

Leave a Reply

