Couples Photoshoot

In a photo shoot, you have to be very comfortable in your own skin. It’s all about confidence-boosting and putting on armor. – Adelaide Clemens

Two weeks ago, I came up with an “OMG AWESOME IDEA”. I wanted Jamie and I to take the tripod and get some nice pictures taken on my camera. I thought it would be a lot of fun, and we would get some nice pictures, since all pictures we have from the past 4.5 years are all snapshots taken on an iPhone, and 98% are taken in the car (check out my Instagram – We LOVE car pictures).

2 weeks ago when I planned this couples photoshoot it was about 10 degrees warmer than it is now. We woke up to a light layer of snow. I mean it’s November in Canada, but still I was being hopeful.

Originally I wanted something fun and casual (thinking it would entice Jamie a little bit more). He is too good to me though, he knows I don’t like “typical” or “overdone”, so he had the idea of dressing up for the pictures, and I am so glad we did. Although the pictures would turn out to be fun, the dressy-ness adds a little something extra. He even got a hair cut for the pictures. Seriously, I’m lucky.

Anyway, it was 2C (35F) but felt like -5c (23F) from the wonderful snow/rain mix we were receiving. And there we were, in the middle of this park, next to a little pond, freezing. Jamie is such a trooper, he didn’t complain.

Here were our results! I am pretty in love with how they turned out!

IMG_3571

IMG_3603

IMG_3585

IMG_3636

IMG_3676

IMG_3700

IMG_3714

IMG_3730-2

 

3 thoughts on “Couples Photoshoot

  1. LOVE the pics!!! sorry i’ve been away from blog land for so long. is it weird for me to say that i’ve missed you when i haven’t even “technically” met you?? whateves, i’m saying it!!! I’VE MISSED YOU!!!! 🙂 ❤

  2. These are ADORABLE! Y’all are seriously troopers for taking photos in that kind of weather! Like Taryn said, I hope you get those framed, they are awesome!! You guys look so happy 🙂

Leave a Reply

