Mustang Drive-In

“Rejected, abandoned, unwanted.” – Jasinda Wilder

This is a little throw back Thursday – mainly because I can’t remember if I have shared or not – I don’t think I have..

We have this old drive-in (called the Mustang Drive-In) near my house which was closed for sometime – not fully sure of the reasoning behind it – but it is closed. Last summer I took my mom and sister there to photograph it (which looking back probably started my obsession with abandoned things).

This drive-in was probably the most eerie abandoned place I have photographed. I am thinking it is because it was so off from the road no one could see/hear us if this trip turned into a horror movie (see what I did there ๐Ÿ˜‰ ).

No one was there, it was just us. Until we were leaving and then and old man and his dog were walking around.

IMG_1192 IMG_1197IMG_1200IMG_1214IMG_1217

Leave a Reply

