Storm Rolling In

“Remember to play after every storm.” Mattie Stepanek

I have a slight obsession with laundry. I love it. What I really love is putting wet laundry outside to dry. I usually will take drying racks out on the deck and put clothes on that, but the issues come when I want to dry my sheets. Since I am deprived of a clothes line I have to place them on the railing of the deck. I have learned through a lot of trail and error that I have to tie them to keep them in place. Otherwise, there have been a few times where I have looked outside and had to go retrieve my sheets off our neighbours tree – or maybe it’s our tree.. I don’t know where the property line really is.

Anyway, on Saturday I was so excited to get home, wash the sheets and put them outside. It was such a nice day. I tied them down and noticed there appeared to be a storm rolling in. I ran in the house, grabbed my camera and decided to take some pictures of it (yes with my sheets strapped down).

We have a neighbour who backs on to us, but a few houses down who loves to watch us. He angles his lawn chair and just stares. Yes it’s creepy, yes we realize he is crazy, but we deal.

He bellowed over to me instructing me to take my laundry down because if I couldn’t tell – there was a storm rolling in. I explained to him, since I am obviously going to have to put them in the dryer I really don’t care if they get wetter or not.. And then he proceeded to watch me photograph.

**I used a 50mm prime lens, ISO 200, f 2.5, 1/1250

IMG_2234 IMG_2250 IMG_2252 IMG_2255 IMG_2269 IMG_2271 IMG_2272 IMG_2274

 

One thought on “Storm Rolling In

Leave a Reply

